Tel.: +7 (812) 323 63 48
Fax: +7 (812) 334 08 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

About fund

Fund for Laser Physics was created in 2002. Doctor of Science, Professor Arthur A. Mak became the president of the Fund and leading scientists of Research Institute for Laser Physics formed the Fund Council.
The aim of the Fund is comprehensive assistance to the progress of laser physics and technics in the Russian Federation. In order to fulfill this aim Fund for Laser Physics realizes the following:

- basic and applied research;

- assistance to development, production, deployment and industrial fabrication organization of new highly efficient laser devices and other scientific, industrial and medical purpose equipment;

- assistance to educational activities and scientific staff training;

- publishing;

- organization of conferences, exhibitions and seminars.

Since 2002 Fund for Laser Physics organized and conducted 8 International Conferences "Laser Optics", 4 International Seminar Schools "Laser Photonics" and big number of local conferences, schools and seminars.

International Conference "Laser Optics" is the biggest Eastern European conference on lasers. The first Conference was held in Leningrad in 1977 and the 19th Conference is going to take place in June 2020. The Conference is devoted to the latest achievements and developments in the area of solid-state and gas lasers, adaptive optics and beam control, crystal and nanostructures photonics.

© 2023